Sunday 30/10/11 - Workday - Clear ditches, Check drainage general

Sunday 27/11/11 - Workday - General tidy

Saturday 31/12/11 - Workday/Family event - Mince Pies, mulled wine and some work, maybe!

Sunday 29/01/12 - Workday - Woodland Management Coppicing
Sunday 26/02/12 - Workday - Woodland Management Coppicing

Sunday 25/03/12 - Workday - Pulling sycamore and laurel
 Family event - Family Easter Egg Hunt

Wed 25/04/12 - Social/AGM 7.30pm - Venue to be confirmed

Sunday 29/04/12 - Workday - Path work

Sunday 27/05/12 - Workday - Pulling sycamore and laurel

Sunday 24/06/12 - Workday - General tidy

Sunday 29/07/12 - Workday - Path work

Sat/Sun 8/09/12 & 9/09/12 - Workday - Hay cutting weekend in the meadows



Jobs that need doing
1. Clear London Road growth over pavement

2. Clear ditches

3. Remove dead tree in ditch at ditch junction
4. Reinstate trench across path and restore

5. Clear pipe by 5 bar gate

6. Clean paths

7. Clean behind London Road where residents have dumped
8. Clear wall line

9. Cut back growth on wood path

10. Clear laurel by fallen Yews

11. Clear story trail

12. Remove bamboo

Work Days

We were lucky again with the weather for November's Work Day.  Thank you to everyone who came along to help clear the paths of leaves, litter pick and keep the ditches open. Another successful session. 

We will not be holding a Work Day at the end of December, since it would fall between Christmas and the New Year.  Instead, we will look forward to meeting up on Sunday 26th January 2020.

As usual, all are welcome to come along at 10 am  and, as ever, light refreshments, gloves and all tools will be provided, but please remember to wear suitable footwear. 

Future Events 

In 2020 we are planning our regular Easter Egg Hunt and another Spring Walk with Lindsay, as well as an evening Bat Walk in May.  If all goes well, October should see a return of our Woodland Festival with many different attractions - watch this space for further details!


News

3rd Party Agreement signed

Following on from the AGM the Third Party Group Agreement between the Woodland Trust and The Friends of Park Wood has now been signed. You can download a PDF of the agreement from this website under the About > Documents menu.

Become a Friend of...

Membership of The Friends of Park Wood is open to anyone interested in keeping this a safe and pleasant place to visit.

Download the membership form here