Sunday 30/10/11 - Workday - Clear ditches, Check drainage general

Sunday 27/11/11 - Workday - General tidy

Saturday 31/12/11 - Workday/Family event - Mince Pies, mulled wine and some work, maybe!

Sunday 29/01/12 - Workday - Woodland Management Coppicing
Sunday 26/02/12 - Workday - Woodland Management Coppicing

Sunday 25/03/12 - Workday - Pulling sycamore and laurel
 Family event - Family Easter Egg Hunt

Wed 25/04/12 - Social/AGM 7.30pm - Venue to be confirmed

Sunday 29/04/12 - Workday - Path work

Sunday 27/05/12 - Workday - Pulling sycamore and laurel

Sunday 24/06/12 - Workday - General tidy

Sunday 29/07/12 - Workday - Path work

Sat/Sun 8/09/12 & 9/09/12 - Workday - Hay cutting weekend in the meadows



Jobs that need doing
1. Clear London Road growth over pavement

2. Clear ditches

3. Remove dead tree in ditch at ditch junction
4. Reinstate trench across path and restore

5. Clear pipe by 5 bar gate

6. Clean paths

7. Clean behind London Road where residents have dumped
8. Clear wall line

9. Cut back growth on wood path

10. Clear laurel by fallen Yews

11. Clear story trail

12. Remove bamboo

Work Days

The next work day will be on Sunday 30th July 2017.

Meet at 10:00am.

Refreshments at 11 am and 12.30 pm.


More dates for your diary:

23rd July - Teddy Bears' Picnic - due to the inclement weather, a decision has been taken to POSTPONE this event. Keep watching the website for more news about another date.

 

20th August - Waterlooville Fete in Jubilee Park


 

Become a Friend of...

Membership of The Friends of Park Wood is open to anyone interested in keeping this a safe and pleasant place to visit.

Download the membership form here